The Church of St Peter & St Paul, Blockley

C of E village church in the North Cotswolds


Blockley & Bourton on the Hill churches will be open for services as below

There will be no flowers or music - please arrive early for services as seats are limited. On arrival you will need to use hand sanitiser and wear a mask. Your name will be recorded for test and trace. Other services will be via Zoom as shown below.


Services and Events for December

Sunday 6 Dec
Advent 2

8am Holy Communion in Traditional Language

9:30am Open Door Christingle

6pm Holy Communion at Bourton on the Hill

Sunday 13 Dec

Advent 3



Thursday 17 Dec


Friday 18 Dec

Saturday 19 Dec


Sunday 20 Dec

Advent 4


Wednesday 23 Dec

Thursday 24 Dec


Tuesday 22 Dec


Thursday 24 Dec

Christmas Eve


Friday 25 Dec

Christmas Day


Sunday 27 Dec



9:30am Service of Worship

6pm Second Sunday@Six by Zoom

Benefice Christmas Party by Zoom


Walkthrough Nativity at Blockley (Pre-book tickets only)


9:30am Holy Communion (Common Worship) 

11:00am Holy Communion (Common Worship) Bourton


6:00pm Carols in the Churchyard 



Walkthrough Nativity at Blockley (Pre-book tickets only)



6:00pm Carols in the Churchyard at Bourton on the Hill


11:30pm Midnight Mass at Bourton on the Hill



8.00am Holy Communion in Traditional Language in Blockley



9:30am Holy Communion (Common Worship) 

11:00am Holy Communion (Common Worship) Bourton



  • The Square
  • Blockley
  • Gloucestershire
  • GL56 9ES

01386 700676
Email Us